Tonight I’m the fish

September 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

I checkedit isn’t (this time) my eyes
the air most certainly has 

wed 

some mystical coagulant  
this whole place is becoming a crustacean shaped jello mold

with each utterance
did you see that commercial a few years back with the tragically flopping fish? something (if my recollection is firing in the manufacturers recommend sequence) that addressed mankind’s inability to follow a healthy path physiologically or otherwise 
well tonight I’m the fish
tonight I’m the forgotten guy in the basement with the faulty furnace 
it’s that kind of headache 

the build up of noxious fumes kind
but I continue to smile graciously

the whole time sneaking glances

at the schematics 
to figure the pitch and proper configuration of elbows to

vent away these malcontented vapors
(c) 2016 Fred Whitehead 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tonight I’m the fish at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

