the art of jumping 

January 9, 2016 § Leave a comment

the art of jumping 
I often think

what a blessing

forgetfulness can be

            but then again
these holes continue

to open

before me
I am always

having to relearn

the art of jumping
determining distance 

attempting full sprint 

calculating spring and release
always playing out

escape scenarios 

and remedies for injury
the whole time curious about what

might be waiting for me at the bottom should I come up short

and why I never bothered
to peak over the rim

of the all those I have

somehow

managed 

to clear
(c) 2016 Fred Whitehead 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the art of jumping  at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

