testament

July 8, 2014 § Leave a comment

still
in the skeleton
building stage
framework, support,
shell –
any arbitrary
definition will do
I do work slow
and will flesh IT out later
IT being whatever
I claim as testament

I’ve dragged
this work
between dimensions
shouldered it
from one life to the next
I’ve pillowed my head
with it
sleeping beneath stars
of other galaxies
sat staring at it, perplexed,
for eons

then,
as always, I build –
sacred geometry guiding
my hand as I insert
another rib
or fix another joint
just as ancient intuition
will when
time comes to apply
the first layers
of clay

its surface etched
with
my interpretations –
to be
made permanent by
distant suns

(c) 2014 Fred Whitehead

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading testament at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

