pilgrimage

December 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

when I catch a reflection
of my soul rippling
on the water of my years
I focus on
a familiar scar

remembering well
the wound that caused it

in moments of stillness
I explore
the events
that led me here –

finally
they are
starting to make sense

there is comfort in knowing
that pilgrimage
to a particular memory
will offer
promise of clarity

now that I’ve
the strength
to make the journey

(c) 2013 Fred Whitehead

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading pilgrimage at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

