random

November 27, 2013 § Leave a comment

Simon tried to
buy off the ghost and
not a thing was sold
Komodo Dragons
make terrible hosts
according to what I’ve been told
there’s a base on the moon
no one talks about
digging for lunar gold
King Arthur battled on
despite his gout
and a miserable cold
you’re expected to
carry the heaviest end
so go ahead, grab hold
Boba Fet doesn’t have
any childhood friends
that call him now that he’s old
I’d like to ring Sasquatch
on the telephone, except
I’m not that bold
I tend to question
Whitman when I’m stoned
I end up just getting rolled
these things come to mind
when I find myself alone
please print them above the fold
I’ll see you on the other
side unless I’m postponed
until then
stay out of
the cold

(c) 2013 Fred Whitehead

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading random at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

