the repeat apocalypse waltz

October 6, 2013 § Leave a comment

before far end
of forest
falls to axe again

and
soil beds no seed

before watersheds collapse
and
air once more is
unable to hold it’s
weight aloft

dance with me
as if
I have not
become putrefied
look into my
acid etched eyes

smile for me
the smile
I misplace

whenever
the band
plays this song

(c) 2013 Fred Whitehead

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the repeat apocalypse waltz at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

