My Grandma

May 27, 2013 § 3 Comments

This is a poem by my niece Jessica,
she wrote it about my mother.
Jess asked my to post it on my blog,
I couldn’t say no. I hope you find it as good as I did.

My Grandma

I see out in public all the grandchildren
with their
Grandmas laughing
but all I do with my grandma is
cry in my heart
I also see the grandmas
Talk
Mine never
talks
The grandmas admire their trophies
My grandma can’t see
They also talk about memories that just happened
My grandmother has
short term memory
Lost
Also the grandmas have healthy lives
Mine is suffering in the nursing home
My family’s hope is keeping her
alive

 

(c) 2013 Jessica Whitehead
§ 3 Responses to My Grandma

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Grandma at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

