the night I was a jackass to a blue crab in Delmarva

February 1, 2013 § 2 Comments

childlike
meanness
I suppose was all it was-
that and the fact that
I was about a six pack into
a warm night
on the beach
and, I must add

he did kind of
sneak up on me
so, I let a stream of
tobacco juice fly

a perfect shot, yea boy

right between his eye stalks
I thought that
would send
him scurrying
but he just backed
away
slowly

one claw clicking
the crustacean code
for a few universally
common words

the meaning
of which
I knew
all too well

(c) 2013 Fred Whitehead

§ 2 Responses to the night I was a jackass to a blue crab in Delmarva

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the night I was a jackass to a blue crab in Delmarva at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

