barnacle

January 17, 2013 § Leave a comment

I am,
by any measure of intent,
a barnacle that
has cemented
my craggy form
to the hull of
a ship called mystery

it is where
and from which
I feed my imagination

nothing,
if you are to use
past attempts
with others of my
persuasion as
a barometer,
will be able to dislodge me

even if one was successful
in doing so
there will be left behind
a wobbly circle,
like a spirits kiss
on the surface of
a looking glass,
my signature as it were,

a final proclamation
that this
journey
was created
by myself
alone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading barnacle at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

