breaks

December 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

breaks

I have tried to break:
away at times,
habits time and time again,
walls as they are being built
I have broken down and
out of myself,
into hearts,
unrepairable things
I have been broke
more often than not
more seldom than most
and have learned to
live with what I have
I have needed a break
for some time
from things that
weigh more than
they should
so, I will take as many
breaks as I can
in a grove of my own choosing
my eyes closed
my back against
a tree

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading breaks at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

