some people dance some don’t

March 27, 2012 § 3 Comments

I fall into the
don’t ever dance column
mostly
except those times
I’ve tried
tap dancing at
the opportunistic
finding of myself alone

for a short time
in a cavernous space
with really good echo
an empty church maybe
or a gymnasium

also, I have been known to
perform a whiskey jig
fireside whilst camping
or at a barbecue
but, that’s about it

some people float – most don’t
not as many as I remember
anyway, I miss those days
I would wave with
childlike delight as
they drifted along
smiling in spite of the world

balloons above a parade
straining against
their tethers
without even realizing it

§ 3 Responses to some people dance some don’t

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading some people dance some don’t at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

