Feng Shui my ass

March 9, 2012 § 3 Comments

my shin
is the last to learn of
the new configuration
for the coffee table

having traversed these spaces
for years without incident
I’ve never noticed
anything amiss
concerning the energy here

but now,
as I massage
the divot in my leg,
while
the siamese nuzzles
up against the table
right at the point
of the assault
(thereby letting me know
that it remains her property
regardless of placement ),

I can’t help but notice
an unmistakeable
lowering in
the harmonic vibration
of the room

§ 3 Responses to Feng Shui my ass

  • jacsprat says:

    Coffee tables can give off some deadly vibes. All that shin needs is a little acupuncture or some of those black spa pebbles. The attitude…well now, I don’t know if even yoga could fix that. 🙂

  • John Stevens says:

    Oh well done Fred! This is a joy to read! I love the way you surprise us as we read the lines – they keep on twisting somewhere unexpected and amusing, plus the underlying comment on feng shui – great stuff!

  • Thomas Davis says:

    This is so delightful, albeit with ouch! damned! included, that it gives a good start to the day. You are such a good poet, and I’m sure the Siamese in your household absolutely understands her territory and shows her ownership by nuzzling. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feng Shui my ass at Fred Whitehead's Blog.

meta

